Ramanujan College

University Of Delhi

NAAC Grade A++ with CGPA 3.71

रामानुजन महाविद्यालय

दिल्ली विश्वविद्यालय

सीजीपीए 3.71 . के साथ एनएएसी ग्रेड ए++

Governing Body

Home / Governing Body

The Governing Body of Ramanujan College is constituted by the University of Delhi. The Chairman of the Governing Body is appointed by the University. It has been a matter of pride and privilege for the College to have had in the past as its Governing Body Chairman such eminent personalities like:

  1. Prof. P.B. Mangla , Former Dean and Professor, Department of Library Science, University of Delhi
  2. Prof. M.G.K. Menon , Eminent Scientist and former Education Minister, Science Advisor to the Prime Minister, Government of India
  3. Mr. P.K. Kaul , Former Civil Servant and Ambassador of India to the USA
  4. Mr. B. K. Goswami, Former Civil Servant, Chief Secretary of Jammu and Kashmir
  5. Dr. Bala Bawa (Former, Principal Maharaja Agrasen College and Professor in Department of Botany, University of Delhi)
  6. Dr. Brij Kishore Sharma, Retired Addition Secretary, Government of India and Eminent Scholar
  7. Shri Shashank, IFS, Ex Foreign Secretary, Government of India
  8. Prof. Sanjay Kapoor, Department of Plant Molecular Biology, University of Delhi

The members of the Governing Body of the College are also appointed by the University of Delhi and are generally reputed and meritorious teachers of the University. The Principal of the College is the Member Secretary of the Governing Body which also has two teacher representatives. The treasurer of the College is also a member of the Governing Body.

As the highest decision-making body of the institution, the Governing Body guides the College towards fulfilling its vision and mission. It plans and executes policies towards infrastructural development, academic growth and financial allocation.

Present Members of the Governing Body:

Name Designation
Dr. Jigar Champaklal Inamdar Chairman
Dr. R. K. Chadda Member
Prof. Ashwini Kumar Mahapatra Member
Prof. MPS Bhatia Member
Prof. Sudheer Pratap Singh Member
Dr. Umesh Jha Teacher’s Representative
Dr. Shalini Sharma Teacher’s Representative
Dr. S. P. Aggarwal Principal & Member Secretary

Governing Body Meeting Minutes

GB Minutes dated 07.11.2023
GB Minutes dated 24.6.2023
GB Minutes dated 10.08.2022
GB Minutes dated 09.06.2022
GB Minutes dated 07.10.2021
GB Minutes dated 24.12.2021
GB Minutes dated 10.11.2020
GB Minutes dated 24.09.2020.
GB Minutes dated 12.01.2019
GB Minutes dated 22.08.2019
GB Minutes dated 13.07.2018
GB Minutes dated 16.12.2017
GB Minutes dated 19.08.2017
GB Minutes dated 25.02.2017