

RAMANUJAN COLLEGE Accredited Grade 'A' by NAAC (University of Delhi) Kalkaji, New Delhi-110019 Ph-26430192, Fax-2641826

A meeting of the Internal Quality Assurance Cell was held on Thursday, 3<sup>rd</sup> November 2017 at 1 pm in the Media Lab of the college to discuss the following agenda:

## Agenda:

- 1. Confirmation of Minutes held on  $23^{rd}$  March 2017
- 2. Diamond Jubileee Celebrations
- 3. TLC Programmes.

The following members attended the meeting:

- 1. Dr. S. P. Aggarwal, Principal
- 2. Dr. K. Latha, Coordinator, IQAC
- 3. Dr. T. K. Mishra
- 4. Dr. Nirmalya Samanta
- 5. Dr. Madhu Kaushik
- 6. Dr. Ashish Kumar Shukla
- 7. Dr. Sumit Nagpal
- 8. Dr. Nikhil Kumar Rajput
- 9. Dr. Vibhash Kumar Singh
- 10. Mr. Arnav Kumar
- 1. The minutes of the meeting held on 23<sup>rd</sup> March 2017 were confirmed.
- 2. The convener of the Diamond Jubilee Celebration committee Dr. Nirmalya Samanta presented the following programmes and its in-charges for the Diamond Jubilee Year.

S. NO	PROGRAMME	TENTATIVE	INCHARGE
		DATE	
1	Annual Ramanujan Memorial Lecture	<b>22 DECEMBER</b>	DR. NIRMALYA
		2017	SAMANTA
	· Commencement of Diamond Jubilee		
	Celebrations		
	• Commissioning of the Diamond Jubilee		
	Logo		
	• Announcement of the RAMANUJAN		
	COLLEGE ACHIEVEMENT AWARDS.		

F NAGPAL IL RAJPUT ASH
-
ГНА
NA GUPTA
NA GUPTA
RANJAN
ALYA
LESH KUMAR
NSHI
ГНА
Г NAGPAL
R: DR. MADHU
TALLS: DR.
YAN
OR. MADHU
S. RUCHIKA
ANA
l l
AR. J. N.
ARY
AISHRA
ALYA
L .

- 3. A detailed discussion was carried out regarding each one of the programmes listed above. The above programmes were approved by the committee.
- 4. It was decided that the TLC of the college will organise a month-long Faculty Induction Programme in the month of April 2018. As per the Mandate of MHRD, it is compulsory for the newly recruited faculty to attend such programmes based on 12 Modules involving teaching and research methodologies, curriculum structure and design, gender and social diversity, professional ethics, sharing of best practices, and also the updating of developments in specific disciplines in which the teachers are engaged.

## Dr. K. Latha